Metastatic Non-Small Cell Carcinoma

Posted: July 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

That’s the diagnosis Kathy just received. After two weeks of testing the results finally came back. During the next seven days the goal is to narrow the offending cancer to its particular source and type. Then an appropriate treatment course may be selected.

It has been an anxious time for Kathy, for our family, and we wanted to give you a little update. When we know more we will try to keep you posted.

In the meantime we are focusing on healing prayer/meditation, right thinking, trusting God, and giving attention to the many avenues of health and support that are so very important. Thanks in advance for your love and care. It means so much in times such as these.

Hope abiding,

Tim

Comments
  1. Jan Coffman says:

    I’m so sorry. The unknown is so scary. Our prayers will be with your family.

  2. David McGee says:

    Estamos con ustedes en oracion…. praying for a peace that passes understanding in the midst of it all.

  3. This is hard and I’m sorry you have to go through it. Much love to you both.

  4. Vera Rowell says:

    Our prayers are with you all, especially you and Kathy and Bertha. The unknown is so punishing. But HOPE brings with it TRUST in God and experts who can give the very best care.
    We love you. BIG HUGS!

  5. Kristine says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about this. Thinking of you guys.

  6. J Cy Rowell says:

    My first response was “no, no, no” when Vera told me what she had just read. Quickly I turned to his words myself. As the pastor that you are, Tim, you minister to those who hear the bad-health message by the way you write and what you say. Now I am able to pray “please, please, please, O God, let there be mercy and healing and peace.” Hugs to both of you. Cy

  7. Jane Lovedahl says:

    You and Kathy are certainly in our thoughts. . . we send our love and prayers for healing.

  8. Audie says:

    Our hearts and prayers are with you, Tim and Kathy, as you make the choices of treatment. May our prayers lighten your burden. Jim and I send our love.

  9. Shirley Branham says:

    When Zane received a “small-cell carcinoma” diagnosis, he said to me “Now we know the enemy, we can begin the fight!” That was many years ago, and fight he did! I am keeping you close in my heart, all of you, and praying so as you go through all that lies ahead for you. As you begin your fight, positive thoughts, God’s love and hopeful prayers in the midst of fear are the weapons! So much love being sent your way, I know! Blessings and my love to you. Shirley

  10. Terri tatim says:

    Tim and kathy, my heArt goes out to–I know exactly how this feels. You will in my prayers as you travel this unknown road. Let your faith and his light guide you. He does have a plan. Much love to you both!

  11. Kay Cook says:

    As yet another family who has had the wrenching diagnosis of cancer raise its ugly head in our lives, please know that love and prayers surround you and that many, many shoulders are here for you both.

  12. Elaine Talbert says:

    Kathy, and Tim, and Bertha: Though you already know this, I just want to reassure you that you are not in this fight alone. All of us who love you are standing with you shoulder to shoulder, you are surrounded by love and prayers and healing thought. Once again I wish you were not so far away, so that I could run over to help in any way that might be needed. We are praying for you and with you as you walk in faith along this new path. Much love from Fort Worth.

  13. Jane Fore says:

    Dave and I send our love and prayers to you and Kathy, Bertha and Samantha. May God hold you close as you go through this difficult time.

  14. Vicki Conn says:

    Love and prayers…

  15. jennifer frank says:

    Tim, I am so sorry to hear of Kathy’s illness. You all have my love and prayers and I’m always here if you need anything. Give Kathy my best and tell her she’s in my thoughts all the time. God bless you both.

Leave a Reply

