I Believe – the poetry contest

Posted: March 9, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Columbia Faith and Values just sponsored a regional spiritual poetry contest. Out of forty submissions three were chosen for the top three spots. The judges were so kind as to settle on my poem for first place:

I believe
God is
regardless of what I believe

I believe
what I believe
changes year by year

I believe
God comes
whether I call or not

I believe
my turning point
was being believed in

I believe
but trust more
and that has made the difference

Comments
  1. Elegant ending. Congratulations–well-deserved!

  2. Mickey says:

    Did I call you a wordsmith? Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

